top of page


The board of the Lynchburg Aquatic League, which is comprised of a representative from each of the twelve teams in the league, is pleased to announce the creation of the Terri Proffitt Award for Excellence in Officiating. Terri has served both her son’s swim team (Oakwood Country Club) and the LAL as a whole for many years as a stroke and turn judge, a starter, and a referee, working countless home meets and championship meets over the past 12 years.  For the past several years, Terri has also served as the LAL Official’s Chair, and in this capacity she has volunteered numerous hours of her own time to  provide training of all the officials in our league. As her son Blake graduates and goes on to swim for the College of Charleston, the LAL would like to recognize and honor Terri for her many years of service to the league as an official. Henceforth, the Terri Proffitt Award for Excellence in Officiating will be presented annually to a member of the LAL community who has similarly given many years to the LAL as an official for not just his  or her own team but for the entire league.





2019  Trey Tanner Hill City Swim Team

2018  Sue Beverly

2017  Deb & Evan Thomas

2016  Scott Evans    Hill City Swim Team

2015   Rob Quel   Rainbow Forest

2014   Tracey Jennings    Hill City Swim Team

bottom of page